Different sins

I just read a blog that brought to the front of my mind just how different we each are. We all sin, yet most of the time we sin differently at different times.

The blog was about people that are judgmental being people that deserve forgiveness and love just like the rest of us.

I try to live in such a way as to show love, tolerance and forgiveness to everyone I meet because once upon a time I wasn’t able to forgive and I felt I could never be forgiven.

11 years ago I was a drug addict, a thief and a compulsive gambler, but today I have 10 1/2 years clean, haven’t stolen in that time and havent gambled since 9/09; 4 years ago I started attending church again, I quit smoking cigarettes 10/2/13 and have competely obeyed the WofW since March of 2014. 

I am pretty good about not being judgmental, yet I struggle with not looking at some women with lust. I am very tolerant but I struggle with not getting angry at my grandchildren. I am now able to obey the Word of Wisdom but I struggle with going to sunday school and sacrament regularly.

I am working at being full of kindness and charity. I pray daily for both.

I am full of gratitude! Because, I know that I didn’t make these changes. I know that without the Atonement I would’t be who I am today. I also need to say that the 12 steps are one of the tools God has used to change Patty.

A great thing is that I like who I am and I absolutely love my life today!!

I believe that one of the reasons we come to this earth is to spiritually progress. I am progressing. Maybe not as quickly as I would like some days, but I am progressing. And I neef to allow others to progress. I don’t get to control how and what others do, but I need not hinder them either. I will do my best to be the best me that I can and I will help others if the request my assistance. I will also try not to unrighteously judge others, gossip or in any intentional way turn others away from Christ, all the while remembering my humanity. I work hard at forgiving others and at asking forgiveness when I mess up.

Please, if you don’t like yourself or your life, talk to God and Jesus Christ and then do something about it. Don’t give up, don’t buy into the lie that you are too bad, because you are NOT. There is no where you have gone that the Savior can not reach! Let him lead you to becoming the person He wants you to be!!

Don’t give up on you!!

(((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

