The story of me 3.2

I remember at about 5 years old wanting to be a nurse when I grew up.

Over the next few years as I mentioned that multiple times, my dad told me that I was smart enougj to be a doctor. He stated that nurses take orders from doctors and I should become a doctor.So, I changed my mind and planned on being a doctor.

That dream lasted until high school. By the time I was a senior in high school, I was sick of school. I went to work in the clerical field.

After I had my 2nd child I realized that I couldn’t pay for child care for 2 kids on a secretaries salary. So, I remembered my original dream of being a nurse. I checked in to local vocational training and financing. I startef LPN school when my youngest child was 6 months old.

I graduated from LPN school at the top of my class in December of 1991. I went to work as an LPN at a local physical rehabilitation hospital in January of 1992. I loved it. 

I worked there until March of 1996 when my fibro symptoms started. I did not renew my LPN license in 1997 due to my fibro.

I was only able to work as a nurse for 5 years, but it was a dream come and I will never regret it.

(((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

