The story of me – Week #1, question #1

I found a blog on FamilySearch. It is titled “52 Questions in 52 Weeks: writing your life story has never been easier

It is how to write your life story by answering 1 question about yourself a week for 52 weeks. So by doing this, I will be able to write the story of “me” in this year of 2017.

I think this is a great idea and I want to share it with y’all. So today I will begin with the first question:

  1. What is your full name? Explain why your parents gave you that name.

My name birth name is Patricia Ann Vick, my married name is Patricia Ann Wiley.  I know that I was named Patricia after Patty Duke.

I also remember hearing most of my life that my parents have called me “Patty Ann” from the time my mom was only 2 or 3 months pregnant with me. I was only called Patricia when I was in trouble.

As a teenager and an adult my chosen name is “Patty”.  I also go by Pattypooh and Pattypooh67. My grandma use to call me pattypooh as a child, and I liked it, so when I joined the tech world I chose pattypooh and pattypooh67 as my nicknames online.

I enjoy being me today, so it is  not extremely important what name I go by.

I hope everyone has a great Friday and a happy weekend!

(((HUGS)))

 

Leave a Reply

