Bear Up Their Burdens with Ease

There is a talk from this past April’s LDS General Conference that I want to reference today.

It is:  Bear Up Their Burdens with Ease  by Elder David A. Bednar

david-a-bednar-large

The unique burdens in each of our lives help us to rely upon the merits, mercy, and grace of the Holy Messiah.

He also says:

We are not and never need be alone. We can press forward in our daily lives with heavenly help. Through the Savior’s Atonement we can receive capacity and “strength beyond [our] own” (“Lord, I Would Follow Thee,”Hymns, no. 220). As the Lord declared, “Therefore, continue your journey and let your hearts rejoice; for behold, and lo, I am with you even unto the end” (D&C 100:12).

and:

Not only does the Atonement of Jesus Christ overcome the effects of the Fall of Adam and make possible the remission of our individual sins and transgressions, but His Atonement also enables us to do good and become better in ways that stretch far beyond our mortal capacities. Most of us know that when we do things wrong and need help to overcome the effects of sin in our lives, the Savior has made it possible for us to become clean through His redeeming power. But do we also understand that the Atonement is for faithful men and women who are obedient, worthy, and conscientious and who are striving to become better and serve more faithfully? I wonder if we fail to fully acknowledge this strengthening aspect of the Atonement in our lives and mistakenly believe we must carry our load all alone—through sheer grit, willpower, and discipline and with our obviously limited capacities.

 

Go check  out this talk yourself. You will learn lots.  I have a personal testimony of the wonderful gift of repentance that Jesus gives. I have and do utilize the atonement in my life daily!! I love my Savior and He love me! He also knows and loves you!! Take some time to get to know Him!!! It is worth it!!

(((HUGS)))

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

