A Beautiful Life – Donny & Marie Osmond

Had to reblog this one too, thanks again Mormon Soprano!! I love Donnie & Marie also!!!

MORMON SOPRANO

It’s time for a little bit country and a little bit Rock-n-Roll! Here’s a happy song for our Thanksgiving playlist by none other than the legendary sibling duo Donny & Marie Osmond! The Osmond family are legend. They’ve been called “Mormon royalty” more than once (which always makes me laugh). I grew up watching the Donny & Marie Show (my secret crush was actually on little brother Jimmy, who was closer to my age). The Osmond clan from Provo, Utah has had their share of triumph and tragedy, but despite it all they continue to keep their faith and share their gifts with the world. I truly adore them! I love the message of this song. No matter how hard things may be, when there is Someone beside us to guide and love us, that’s all we really need. It isA Beautiful Life.

This performance was produced by the Hallmark Channel for their 2012 Thanksgiving special on The Marie Show

View original post 265 more words

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

