Facing the right way

The Talk I read this morning for the 40 Day 40 Night General Conference Challenge is “Which Way Do You Face” by Elder Lynn G Robbins. Awesome!!

Trying to please others before pleasing God is inverting the first and second great commandments

And this one kicked my butt:

When people try to save face with men, they can unwittingly lose face with God. Thinking one can please God and at the same time condone the disobedience of men isn’t neutrality but duplicity, or being two-faced or trying to “serve two masters” (Matthew 6:24; 3 Nephi 13:24).

I am personally going to work on remembering ‘which way I face’. Being tolerant and loving are wonderful, and yes I want to be both, but I have to learn to be loving but at the same time not condone disobedience!!

And, at the same time I have to remember not to get all high and mighty and start judging others! Practice, practice, practice. Lots of spiritual principles here to work on (courage, humility, self-discipline, honesty, willingness, faith, trust and I’m sure probably a few more).

judgenotTSM

I hope that all of you have a wonderful day.

Little Mister is having his tonsils taken out today, so I’m praying he gets through that easily and heals well. Your prayers added to mine are appreciated.

(((HUGS)))

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

