Depression—A Battle Too Big to Fight Alone

Wonderful video on suicide prevention. I ought to know. I attempted suicide in Oct of 2002. God kept me from dying. I spiraled into drug addiction for a few years after that. In Sept of 2006 I entered recovery!! Today my life is beautiful! Heavenly Father loves me, He love you, He knows us!! If you have depression problems, please don’t listen to the thoughts in your head!! Find someone to help! You are NOT alone!!!!

Seth Adam Smith

"Lost and Found" by Greg Olsen “Lost and Found” by Greg Olsen

A few months ago, my brother and I were invited to be interviewed for a video about suicide prevention. The video was published last night with this text in the video description:

There is no easy solution for helping someone who has thoughts about ending their life. But there are some things we can do to reach out to them.

The most common sources of pain for someone having suicidal thoughts are feeling disconnected from other people, feeling like they’re a burden to others or that people would be better off without them. Coupled with the hopeless thoughts that things aren’t going to change, suicidal thoughts become risky.

For some, like Seth Adam Smith, the right words spoken by another can change a life. Seth’s depression caused him to attempt suicide. He was miraculously saved, and when he awoke, his older brother’s words changed…

View original post 203 more words

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

