Parents as teachers

Today I watched/listened to the talk by Tad R Callister  “Parents: The Prime Gospel Teachers of Their Children

I missed out on teaching my children all that I should have taught them about Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ and the Restored Gospel. I am definitely going to attempt to do better teaching with my grand children on this subject.

He posed a question that I believe is very, very important:

We might all ask ourselves: do our children receive our best spiritual, intellectual, and creative efforts, or do they receive our leftover time and talents, after we have given our all to our Church calling or professional pursuits?

I will have to work diligently to make sure I give my grand children my best efforts, not what is left over!!

I hope that all of you have a wonderful day!!! (((HUGS)))

49194

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

