Ponder The Path Of Thy Feet

Ponder The Path of Thy Feet is the name of a wonderful talk given by President Thomas S. Monson this past first weekend in October.  It was the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints conference that we have twice a year.

It was a wonderful talk (they always are though). I also thought it was really cool that a couple of the speakers prior to the prophet had stated to follow the Prophet, and then he told us to follow Jesus Christ!

One of his early statements in this talk was: We learn that decisions determine destiny.

He told of a woman who visited Jerusalem and was thrilled to have walked where Jesus walked, then he told us that:  physically walking where Jesus walked is less important than walking as He walked.

He assured us that:

We, with Jesus, can walk the path of obedience. It will not always be easy, but let our watchword be the heritage bequeathed us by Samuel: “Behold, to obey is better than sacrifice, and to hearken than the fat of rams.”13 Let us remember that the end result of disobedience is captivity and death, while the reward for obedience is liberty and eternal life.

And, he told us of a very spiritual and humble couple that I hope I can emulate one day.

Do yourself a favor and go read the words of a modern day prophet!!  I never regret hearing and applying  his counsel in my life!!

(((HUGS)))

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Scripture Study, Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

