My Wednesday was good

Monday I accepted the challenge to do 75 miles in 35 day.

noexcuses

If I walked every day I would need to walk 2.15 miles per day. I observe the Sabbath on Sundays, so I’m only going to walk Monday through Saturday. I will have to walk 2.51 miles per day to do this in the allotted 35 days. I plan on getting this done!!

Monday before I accepted the challenge I walked 2.15 miles. Tuesday, before I figured the distance for only 6 days a week, I walked 2.35 miles. Today I walked 2.61 miles!!

I am tickled about being able to walk like this. I walked on the treadmill yesterday. I was walking 3.3 to 3.6 miles per hour. A few months ago when I was on that very same treadmill, I did good to walk 2.8 mph, and when I got up to 3 mph, it was only for a few minutes at a time. I am getting better!!

72 days ago, I downloaded and started using myfitnesspal. In that time, I gained 2 lbs within that week, but as of now have lost 13 lbs. (that includes the 2 I gained)  I also now use MapMyWalk for doing just that. I sure do like to see the distance, time, calories, etc. that MapMyWalk gives me. The only bad thing is, when I walk inside my local fitness center on their track, it doesn’t work. So if I want to walk inside in the air conditioning, I have to count laps and watch my time, or use the treadmill. The problem with the treadmill is that it really makes my legs feel weird for a little while after I finish. Oh poor me, I know. LOL  But I am very excited to be exercising regularly. I started exercising 4 & 5 days a week on June 12th.

Hope that you all have a wonderful Thursday!!

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

