Practice, practice, practice

Hello there. Hope everyone is having a good day.

I haven’t been very good at posting. I tend to get a little overwhelmed with life sometimes and some stuff just doesn’t get done.

We have a new baby in my house!! He was born healthy on July 21st. He and mommy are doing well!!

I am still loving life and doing my best every day. Most days I have started saying that Little Miss was sent here to teach me patience. I am practicing patience daily with her! She is wonderful and willful and stubborn and beautiful and funny and rebellious! Little Mister is just himself, loving and mostly calm and loves to just sit in my lab or play with my hair. We will see what the new baby boy turns out to be!! It is absolutely wonderful being a grandma!

 

“Following Christ is not a casual or occasional practice but a continuous commitment and way of life that applies at all times and in all places.” Elder Dallin H. Oaks

I hope everyone has a great day!! (((HUGS)))

Be the best you that you can be!!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

