Trying to practice patience today!!

Today is a terrific Tuesday!

Today is Little Miss’s 3rd birthday, I am spending the day with her!

The spiritual principle for today is “patience”! I will sure need it with Little Miss today! She is most definately in that stage of life that we call the “terrible twos” and some days more than others, I think that she relishes doing stuff to get into trouble. I know that that is not her thought process at the time, but man alive she sure tests my patience most days. So, I pray, practice patience, pray, practice tolerance, then pray and practice patience some more!!

Just found this meme about patience and had to share. I love it!!

Patience

And, I found this wonderful quote by “Dieter F. Uchtdorf

“As the Lord is patient with us, let us be patient with those we serve. Understand that they, like us, are imperfect. They, like us, make mistakes. They, like us, want others to give them the benefit of the doubt.”

So, today, I will do my very best to practice patience. With myself, Little Miss, Little Mister, Cupcake, Coyote, all of us. I will also practice putting some unconditional love and forgiveness and maybe even add some tolerance to the patience today!!

I hope that you have a very wonderful Tuesday!!

((((HUGS))))

 

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
Aside | This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

