it’s Monday again!!

Good morning! I hope that you had a great weekend!

There are multiple different things I want to touch on today.

The first is my current Plexus testimonial:

I have been struggling with Fibromyalgia since 1997. I was diagnosed in February of 1999. I received disability for it in October of 2000. There had not been a day in that time (unless I was using illegal drugs) that I had not struggled with the pain, the exhaustion, the anxiety, the IBS, the skin irritations, etc. I haven’t had to deal with too much of the depression since early 2007, but before that it almost ruled my life.

I started taking Plexus products on January 21st.  As of now, my pain levels that were an average of 4 to 6 daily are now an average of 0 to 2 daily and there are a lot of days when I have hours at a time with NO PAIN AT ALL!!  My energy levels which were an average of 2 to 4 are now an average of 6 to 7 daily.  Plexus is even making it easier to exercise (I walk) which helps increase my energy levels and decreases my pain levels.

I am really enjoying being on the Plexus products today!! My quality of life has increased so very much!!

The second is: today’s spiritual principle is Honesty:

1. the quality or fact of being honestuprightness and fairness.
2. truthfulness, sincerity, or frankness.
3. freedom from deceit or fraud.
This was the very first spiritual principle that I learned and started applying in my life during early recovery. At first it was so very hard not to lie, then gradually honesty became easier, then I started having to apply self-honesty which is a whole new level. Gradually being honest with me and being honest with you has become easier, no, I’m not perfect at it, but I am able to apply it most of the time. Then the great thing is I work the 10th Step regularly, so if I’m not honest I can figure it out and amend that!!
honesty
I also wanted to say that I have been participating in the Book Of Mormon Translation Challenge which I finished today!! I have really enjoyed reading the Book of Mormon in the time it took Joseph Smith to translate it! I have had a testimony of the truthfullness of the Book of Mormon since 1997, but my spiritual connection with Heavenly Father and my Savior has really increased during this time!
I am looking forward to a wonderful week. I hope that you are too!!
(((HUGS)))
“Honest heart product honest actions” Brigham Young

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in My Journey to a healthier me, Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

