Practice diligently

So, today is Thursday. Apparently it is going to be a rainy Thursday here.

The spiritual principle that I picked to study today is “forgiveness”.  This is a wonderful one when I can practice it, and I work diligently to practice it, because when I do my life (and my head) are just so much better.

for·give [fer-giv]

verb (used with object), for·gave, for·giv·en, for·giv·ing.
1. to grant pardon for or remission of (an offense, debt, etc.); absolve.
2. to give up all claim on account of; remit (a debt, obligation, etc.).
3. to grant pardon to (a person).
4. to cease to feel resentment against: to forgive one’s enemies.
5. to cancel an indebtedness or liability of: to forgive the interest owed on a loan.
I also do my best to apply this scripture: D&C 64:10
I, the Lord, will forgive whom I will forgive, but of you it is required to forgive all men.
I know that when I forgive others (and also forget the offense) I am able to love more fully!! I have learned that when I forgive, I need to let it go!!  (D&C 58:42)
 Behold, he who has repented of his sins, the same is forgiven, and I, the Lord, remember them no more.
I found two different memes about forgiveness that I really like for you today!
forgiveness (1)
forgiveness
I hope that you all have a Terrific Thursday!! (((HUGS)))
Remember:  “What e’er thou art, act well thy part”!!!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
Aside | This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

