I like Proverbs 3:5-6

Happy Monday!!  Had a pretty good weekend. Got to visit with a lot of my friends, had baby shower for the new baby due July 25th, dinner with good friends last night, pretty good weekend!

Today’s spiritual principle is “trust”  Some day’s practicing unconditional trust in Heavenly Father takes practice! I know that Heavenly Father loves me! And I know that He wants what is best for me, and I know that He is the one who truly knows what is best for me, BUT putting my fear aside and continually practicing trust that I just get to live day to day and not “worry” is where I have trouble some days. Fortunately, even on the days when I have fear, and that it is hard to trust, I still practice it. I have been working diligently on this relationship with Heavenly Father for multiple years now and it truly is worth the effort!  Today I do know that practicing all of these spiritual principles that I keep studying is truly worth the effort!!

proverbs 3

It is not always easy, but it is always worth it!!

I also found a quote from LDS General Conference regarding trust:

This life is an experience in profound trusttrust in Jesus Christtrust in His teachings, trust in our capacity as led by the Holy Spirit to obey those teachings for happiness now and for a purposeful, supremely happy eternal existence. To trust means to obey willingly without knowing the end from the beginning (see Prov. 3:5–7). To produce fruit, your trust in the Lord must be more powerful and enduring than your confidence in your own personal feelings and experience.  Richard G Scott, Oct 1995 “Trust In The Lord”

Hope all of you have a wonderful day!!  (((HUGS)))

Remember: What e’er thou art, act well thy part!!

 

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
Aside | This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

