Hope

Today’s spiritual principle is “hope”, one of my favorites.  I got a lot of hope at my first 12 step meeting way back on Sept 11, 2006. I have been working with hope every day since then!

Hope painting

When I am having one of my rough days, hope helps me remember that it won’t last forever!  When my head tells me that I am horrible, hope reminds me that Heavenly Father loves me! When I feel guilt for acting out in a negative way, hope reminds me of the Atonement and repentance, so that I don’t have to stay stuck in guilt!

Being a 12 Step worker, I always think of the 2nd step when I think of Hope. The 12 Steps have worked wonders in my life! I believe they are God sent to us, and that they will help any one that is willing to honestly work them.

Here are a few scriptures about hope that I like:

Hebrews 11:1 –  Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Romans 8:24 – For we are saved by hope: but hope that is seen is not hope: for what a man seeth, why doth he yet hope for?

Romans 12:12 – Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer;

Romans 15:13 –  Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

Titus 2:13 -Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ;

Alma 34:41 – But that ye have patience, and bear with those afflictions, with a firm hope that ye shall one day rest from all your afflictions.

I like having Hope!! My hope today is that all of you have the Hope that if your life isn’t what you want it to be today, that with God’s help, you can change your life into God’s will for it!!

(((HUGS)))

“Hope in God, His goodness, and His power refreshes us with courage during difficult challenges.” PRESIDENT DIETER F. UCHTDORF, The Infinite Power of Hope

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

