Humility

Today is Tuesday. I finally went to a meeting, didn’t go at all last week, between not feeling well and all kinds of stuff.

Today’s spiritual principle to study it “humility”.  For me, that definition is, accepting “all” of me, the good and the bad.  Seeing that “I am not as good or as bad as I think I am.”  This is an essential principle for me to practice.

humility-is-concerned

I have had a pretty good day. I hope that all of you have too!!

(((HUGS)))

“True humility is not thinking less of yourself, it is thinking of yourself less” CS Lewis

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
Aside | This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

