Self-discipline

Hello there, hope you are having a good day!

Today’s spiritual principle is self-discipline. Wow, some days that is a tough one! But, I am a lot better at it than I use to be. What I am working on today is: not drinking as much soda and drinking water instead. It seems very difficult. And the weird part is, I have already given up  drugs/alcohol over 7 1/2 years ago, I stopped smoking 8 months ago and I quit drinking coffee the end of March. So it’s not like I don’t have practice at changing my habits and doing what is better for me. What I have found though is that each new thing that I try to stop doing is just a difficult as the others, if not more so.

I downloaded the “MyFitnessPal” app on my phone today to help me keep track of my intake and exercise. I am hoping that since I will be keeping track of everything, that I won’t just automatically get a soda, because that is my MO. I will go into the kitchen for something to drink and just pour me some soda with out even thinking about it.  Progress not perfection is ok with me today.

 “…be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath.”

(((HUGS))) Hope you have a wonderful day!!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

