Much better day today!.

I am late posting this, been extremely busy for me!!

I have had an outstanding day today! No negative/yucky/depressing thoughts in my head today! And the beauty of my life is that most of my days are like today! I thank Heavenly Father for all of the good/beautiful/grateful days that I get to have in my life today!

I was able to share parts of my story with some new folks today. I always love to share some of the pain, hardships, and then they beauty and blessings of forgiveness and this new chapter of my life that includes the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

I cannot express in words just how very much my life has changed since I have been able to utilize the Atonement in my life!

A new page that I joined on Facebook – “Called to Share” had their first “event” today. It was called Discover the Book. The idea was to put a picture of yourself with the cover of the Book of Mormon and a few words about your testimony of the book, or how you first discovered the book, on social media sites to let others know. I put the pic on my Facebook page, my Instagram and on Twitter. So, since this is another of my ways of sharing with others online I’m going to put it on here too:

DiscovertheBook

I was raised LDS by inactive but believing parents. I was first given the Book of Mormon (that I remember) by my father a few months after my mother died. I was depressed. He was hoping that it would help me not be so depressed. A few weeks later I began my own testimony of the Gospel of Jesus Christ: I received clarification that Heavenly Father is there and that He loves me!!

(((HUGS)))

“Let us endeavor so to live that when we come to die even the undertaker will be sorry.” Mark Twain

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
Aside | This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

