It’s a wet rainy Friday

The weather here is dreary, rain, thunder, lightening.  I slept late due to some silly upper respiratory virus that I have. This weather makes me just want to go back to bed and stay there.

The Plexus training and information meetings were outstanding! Big thanks to our upline for coming all the way here and doing those meetings for us!! Heard lots of great testimonials on how Plexus can help with a wide range of health issues!! And thanks so much to Kim for arranging the meeting (that entails a lot more than most of us realize)!!

I have decided to pick a spiritual principle every day to remind myself of each of them that I try to practice daily. Today’s is: Spiritual Awareness. I practice this with my 11th step stuff that I do daily: formal prayers, thank yous to God throughout the day, Your Will God Not Mine stuff.  This one is very important to me: I believe that the relationship that I have with God is the very most important relationship that I have!! It is in that relationship that I find peace, serenity, trust, compassion, love and it is by cultivating that relationship that I can practice the other spiritual principles with others in my daily life.

I hope that all of you are having a good Friday, and I hope that all of you have a wonderful weekend!

(((HUGS)))

What e’er thou art, act well thy part!!!

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
Aside | This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

