He Knows More Than Your Name…

I completely agree!! I truly believe Heavenly Father and Jesus know me, and you individually and love us!!

Brian Mickelson....

first vision Ever since I was a very young man, I have been impressed with the idea that when God came to visit Joseph Smith in 1820, He didn’t call him “Case #5663243” or “Hey You” or some other less personable name. He called him “Joseph” because this was no random moment in the history of the world:

When the light rested upon me I saw two Personages, whose brightness and glory defy all description, standing above me in the air. One of them spake unto me, calling me by name and said, pointing to the other—This is My Beloved Son. Hear Him! (JS-H 1:17)

God was coming to one of His sons, and He knew it. And Joseph knew it. And I know it.

But there is more to our relationship with Heavenly Father than name recognition. God knows so much more about us than our names. Neal A. Maxwell taught:

I testify to you that God…

View original post 247 more words

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

