We Never Walk Alone

My Friday #GCweek2014 talk is “We Never Walk Alone” by President Thomas S. Monson. He gave this talk to the Relief Society Oct 2013.  This is the first time I have read/heard this talk.

He says (among lots of other great stuff)

Wherever we are in life, there are times when all of us have challenges and struggles. Although they are different for each, they are common to all.

and

The Apostle Paul admonished:

“Let your requests be made known unto God.

“And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

What a glorious promise! Peace is that which we seek, that for which we yearn.

 

I personally have to always remember to pray; that I am NOT alone! And I have to remember to be patient, that my time is not God’s time.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Friday and an awesome weekend. I will probably be so busy with General Conference and grandkids that I won’t post this weekend, but hopefully I will be spiritually over flowing and post Monday.

(((HUGS)))

Remember: What e’er thou art, act well thy part!!

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

