“Love One Another”

The Hymn is 308:

As I have loved you,
Love one another.
This new commandment:
Love one another.
By this shall men know
Ye are my disciples,
If ye have love
One to another.

Text and music: Luacine Clark Fox, 1914-2002, arr.. © 1961 Luacine C. Fox. Renewed 1989. This hymn may be copied for incidental, noncommercial church or home use.

The scripture is John 13:34-35:

34 A new commandment I give unto you, That ye alove one another; as I have loved you, that ye also blove one another.

 35 By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye havealove one to another.

 

Love the video, the song and the scripture. I think I may have written on this before, but it is a subject very close to my heart!! I believe that Heavenly Father wants us to work diligently at loving each other. I mean in the 10 Commandments he said to “Love thy neighbor as thyself”, then in Matthew 22: 39 And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt alove thy neighbour as thyself.  So He says multiple times for us to love each other. Yet in this one, He says, love each other, “as I have loved you”  That is major to me!!!

To love someone as I love myself, even if I love myself, is tough enough and lots of the time I don’t do very good at that, but to love them as my Savior love me!! WOW

This is something that I have to constantly work on and try to get better at!! It is something that I constantly remind myself of, because my selfish, self-centered natural humanity, forgets.

(((HUGS)))

Hope you have a wonderful rest of the weekend!!

What e’er thou art, act well thy part!!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

