Prayer and God’s Will for me

I begin each day with a prayer of thanks, and I ask Heavenly Father to help me live in “His will”. This is a wonderful way to start my day.

I am admitting that “I” cant solve all of my own problems; I am saying thank you which shows my humility (that I admit my Higher Power is in control); I am asking Heavenly Father to remove my shortcomings so that I don’t act out and hurt people (showing willingness and humility).

Beginning my day with prayer helps me focus myself on actively making decisions that keep me in line with my Code of Conduct.

Today I am working hard at living the saying I close out each blog with: What e’er thou art, act well thy part!

I want to “act well my part” in all that I do, say and even think today. For me, the way to do that is by doing my best to walk each step of my day “in God’s will”.

One of the actions I take to stay in “God’s will” is prayer. Without prayer, I have absolutely no idea what God wants me to do.

Even with all of the work I do to determine God’s will, it’s not easy. Today, I do the best I can and surrender the rest.

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

