Not big things.

After my post the other day, and after a wonderful person left a comment that touched me, I realized something. I realized that the stuff I am “going through” recently is not big stuff. And that actually made me feel pretty good!

I haven’t used drugs, or broken the law or been arrested in over 7 years. I quit smoking in October. I have a healthy marriage where we practice keeping it healthy daily. I have repaired the other damaged relationships in my life. I have a good relationship with Heavenly Father. I am in the habit of attending church on Sundays again. I have worked the 12 Steps multiple times. I have a sponsor that I have had for years that I keep in touch with regularly. Most of the “Big” stuff in my life is calm right now.

The patience, trust, humility and multiple other spiritual principles that I am getting to practice today don’t usually “feel” easy or little, but when I look at them in comparison with the “big” things that I use to have to deal with, they aren’t quite so bad!

The stuff I am getting to deal with right now is the stuff that is just going to take consistency. And when I think of it that way, even though it is tiring and can be very frustrating, it just isn’t as stressful as I thought it was before.

So yay!!🙂

Thank you for reading “my thoughts” today. (((HUGS)))

And remember “What e’er thou art, act well thy part”

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not big things.

  1. Donna Warren says:

    Just for today I am grateful for the wonder blessings I have and the lessons I am learning! I can make new mistakes and learn from them! xxoo

Leave a Reply

