What IS God’s will for me??

God’s Will.  What is God’s will?  What is God’s will for me? Most days I don’t have specific answers. Most days I do have general answers: I’m sure that God’s will for me today is to stay clean today; I’m sure that God’s will for me today is to obey the word of wisdom, and read my scriptures, and to pray; I’m sure that God’s will for me is to continue studying my scriptures regularly, and to continue writing this blog. I’m sure today that God wants me to continue as a member of the 12 step program that I love, He wants me to continue working with my sponsor, he wants me to continue working the Steps, He wants me to continue sponsoring other women, He wants me to continue attending the LDS ARP, He wants me to continue attending weekly meetings on Sundays.  I’m pretty sure that He wants me to continue practicing doing all of the things on My List; he wants me to continue taking the Plexus products and to building that business.

Some days I get more specific personal revelations about God’s will for me.

I never get a morning fax giving me a list of what God’s will is and isn’t for me today. Some days I wish that I did, most days I have acceptance that my life just isn’t that way.

So I figure that I have enough things to do and continue doing that I don’t need to stress my self out most days trying to figure out EXACTLY whether it is God’s will for me to drive down Roger’s Avenue or 74th st to Grand then to Kelley Hwy. If I’m too stressed, I might forget to “enjoy the journey” which is on the list.

(((HUGS)))

Remember: What e’er thou art, act well they part!  &  SMILE

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.