This weeks gratitude

It’s Friday and so I figured I would post another gratitude list. Yes, I do that a lot, but I’ve told y’all that gratitude is huge in my life, and I do gratitude list’s regularly in my daily life, so I will let y’all in on some of them.

  • my marriage
  1. it’s healthy
  2. it’s monogamous
  3. over 28 years of actual marriage
  4. back together for over 6 1/2 years
  • our home
  1. not just a house where we keep our stuff
  2. serene
  3. safe
  4. comfortable
  • modern day conveniences
  1. heat/ac
  2. internet
  3. cell phones
  4. scripture app
  • the Book of Mormon
  1. further testifying of my Savior
  2. plain of speech
  3. gives me such peace to read
  • the Holy Ghost
  1. can be my companion
  2. teaches me more as I learn and am open to it
  • I am still a non-smoker
  1. since Oct 2, 2013
  2. no obsession over tobacco
  3. I can smell more today
  • I have choices today
  1. Not stuck in a rut
  2. can change my attitude when necessary
  3. I am in charge of my attitude
  4. I am in charge of my happiness
  • Spiritual principles
  1. honesty
  2. surrender
  3. acceptance
  4. forgiveness
  5. perseverance
  6. hope
  7. faith
  8. trust
  9. humility
  10. spiritual awareness

I try to switch things up a little so each of my lists is not to similar to the last one I put up. Let me know how you liked it.

Tell me some things you are grateful for!

Remember: What e’er thou art, act well thy part!

(((HUGS))))

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

