The List again

This is an updated version of my “list” of things to practice daily. The items on my list are not really in any particular order, just there. These are the things that I am trying to remember to “practice” daily. Do I do all of them every day? No. Do I truly attempt to do all of them daily? Yes. Am I a better person for practicing these things daily? Yes

Practice Daily

  1. pray
  2. read meditation
  3. Trust God for everything
  4. gratitude for the small things
  5. gratitude for the big things
  6. gratitude for the people
  7. Hope
  8. Faith
  9. Humility
  10. Acceptance
  11. Surrender
  12. Honesty
  13. Open-mindedness
  14. Willingness
  15. Be Honest with myself and others
  16. Be positive about where I am at physically, mentally & spiritually
  17. Commitment
  18. Courage
  19. Perseverance
  20. read, study & ponder scriptures
  21. Self-acceptance
  22. Patience
  23. Compassion
  24. Love
  25. Forgiveness
  26. Self-discipline
  27. Integrity
  28. Unconditional Love
  29. Selflessness
  30. Steadfastness
  31. Service
  32. Unity
  33. Have I done any good today?
  34. Show love to my fellow man
  35. Act like a “Christian”
  36. Enjoy the journey
  37. be Satisfied
  38. Take personal responsibility
  39. Don’t take self too seriously
  40. find the humor
  41. No expectations
  42. Code of Conduct?
  43. Where am I looking?
  44. cultivating talents?
  45. Helping others?
  46. Don’t let self-pity sneak in

Remember: What e’er thou art, act well thy part!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in List and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The List again

  1. T. D. Davis says:

    That’s a recipe for sainthood, my friend. I think I’m lucky if I get in 10 of those a day.🙂

  2. Pingback: What IS God’s will for me?? | Patty's Thoughts

Leave a Reply

