More gratitude

I thought that today I would post another gratitude list! Today I am just going to tell you about a few if the beautiful things I have in my life to be grateful for. And I’m going to do it slightly different.

I am more grateful than I have words to express for the “Gift of the Holy Ghost” that I received after being baptized at age 9. I never understood the intensity of this “gift” until I developed my relationship with Heavenly Father in late 2006!

I am amazingly grateful for the loving, forgiving man that I fell in love with at 17 and then fell in love with again 6 1/2 years ago. He is a wonderful husband and a great father and a Good man!!

I am grateful for the principles of repentance and forgiveness!! Without this beautiful gift from my Savior, I would never have had the chance to change “me” and get the wonderful life that I have today!

I am grateful for the 12 steps! They are one of the tools that I am able to use daily in my life so that I take personal responsibility for my life: actions & feelings! They helped me build a relationship with God; they then helped me develop my Code of Conduct; and today they help me with knowledge if God’s will and the power to carry it out!

I am grateful for spiritual principles: surrender, acceptance, honesty, open mindedness, willingness, humility, hope, faith, trust, patience, perseverance, spiritual awareness, service, etc. They give me a road map of how to make decisions and live through the minutes and hours if this life!

I am grateful for the relationships that I have with Jethro & Cupcake, my grown children. There was a time in my life when mistakenly put other things above their needs. They have forgiven me as I have amended my behavior and I would not trade our relationships for ANYTHING! I love you guys!!

I am grateful for friendships: older ones, that last through years, trials, separations, miles, growth, and all that life throws at us human beings and also for the new ones that I have developed in the past few years!

I am grateful for this chance to live: to have a body, to exercise agency, to learn these lessons that I need to learn. To love, to laugh, to cry, to grieve, to experience!

Remember: What e’er thou art, act well thy part!!

(((HUGS)))

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

