Mosiah 3:19

First off: this is my personal scripture study info!! I am not representing any one or any thing but my personal opinion!!
I do this for me and am sharing it just in case it might possibly help someone else. That is all.

“For the natural man is an enemy to God, and has been from the fall of Adam, and will be, forever and ever, unless he yields to the enticings of the Holy Spirit, and putteth off the natural man and becometh a saint through the atonement of Christ the Lord, and becometh as a child, submissive, meek, humble, patient, full of love, willing to submit to all things which the Lord seeth fit to inflict upon him, even as a child doth submit to his father.”
http://lds.org/scriptures/bofm/mosiah/3.19?lang=eng

Wow, so much information in so few words. Just one verse.

Natural man: what I call “my humanity”; my selfishness and self-centeredness; all of these “of the flesh” things that I get to learn lessons because of.

Holy Spirit: cross reference to Romans 8:4 (1-9)
5: For they that are after the flesh do mind the things of the flesh; but they that are after the spirit the things of the spirit
6: For to be carnally minded is death but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

Saint: cross reference Luke 22:32 (31-38) also in the Bible Dictionary it says: in the New Testament the Saints are all those who by baptism have entered into the Christian covenant.

and becometh as a child: must mean being submissive, meek, humble, patient, full of love as well as being willing to submit to all things which the lord seeth fit to inflict upon them.

I love this scripture! It gives me great instructions on how to live my daily life!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Scripture Study and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

