Life Lessons

Ok I’m gonna try to do a post on my phone.
I mentioned to a friend the other day that we don’t get to choose when our lessons come. Oh wow is that true for me!
We finally, after me babysitting them almost full time for 10 1/2 months (over the summer my niece helped 1 or sometimes 2 days a week), got everything worked out for the grand babies to go to daycare on Mondays and Wednesdays. On the Friday of their first week of that schedule, Little Missie started running a fever. By Monday of the second week the kids and I were all sick. Obviously they couldn’t go to daycare sick, so their mom stayed home with us. Tuesday their mom went back to work but by then hubby was sick too and he stayed home. Today is Wednesday and it’s me and the kids. They are finally fever free but still fussy and noses running like faucets. I’m a bit better but still have a pretty annoying headache.
I was so looking forward to doing what “I” wanted to this week. But I got to do what was needed this week. More lessons on patience and living in God’s will not Patty’s!
And all in all it wasn’t horrible. Physically painful and emotionally uncomfortable, but it won’t last long, and I know for sure that truly it isn’t very bad!!
I am so very blessed even when we are all ill and life isn’t going the way “Patty” wants it to go!
I have a wonderful relationship with Heavenly Father through my Savior Jesus Christ!! I have a beautiful healthy relationship with my husband of 28 years! I have great relationships with my son and his fiance’. I have a great relationship with my grown daughter who is living with us right now. I get to see my wonderful grandchildren every day and develop a good relationship with them too. And that’s just the beginning of my huge gratitude list!
So even though I didn’t get to choose what life lessons I got to work on so far this week, it’s all good!
I truly believe that God knows what I need so much more than I do, so (today) I’m cool with letting Him run my life. (chuckles)
I hope all of you see your blessings today!
(((HUGS)))

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life Lessons

  1. Tammy says:

    Awesome lessons God teaches us huh?? Praying all are well soon.. Your time will come for you to have PattyKakes time!!!❤ ya!!

  2. Dyanne Everett-Cantrell says:

    I am also aware that we don’t choose our life lessons. And if I don’t learn the lesson when God wants me too get it, I will be placed in similar situations until I get the lesson of the day! Love and Hugs!

Leave a Reply

