Joy in the Journey

I read this quote “Let us relish life as we live it, find joy in the journey, and share our love with friends and family. #PresMonson http://bit.ly/1eIU33A” on twitter this morning and it turned my whole day around.

You see, this is the 3rd week that I have been babysitting 45 to 50 hours a week again; I have been babysitting 5 or more days a week since school started the end of August; I have had a head cold for over a week and a half; I have been fighting nausea since last Friday; my grandson (little man) has had a head cold for over a week and has been just fussy for the past 3 days and my granddaughter (little missie) is a princess! You add all of those to my fibromyalgia and the fact that I can’t remember the last time that I went to a 12 step meeting and the result is that I am just not a happy camper. I don’t have the serenity that I normally have, I am short, I don’t have my normal amount of gratitude, etc. So, when I saw that quote it really helped me! I realized that the “joy” is always there, just sometimes I have to look for it. So I started looking for it. I got to see and enjoy little man playing with his toy motorcycle, I got to smile at little missie learning what is funny to her (not just laughing when we do). Those are truly joyful to me. And the rest of my day has just been better.

So thank you President Monson for that talk and thank you @LDSchurch for tweeting that quote for me!!

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

