Gratitude

When I am grateful for everything good in my life I do better mentally!!

Over 6 years ago I started saying my daily prayers beginning with a gratitude list. For me, this is very important. I am reminding myself that gratitude is not only very important, but that it is important to say “thank you” before I say “please” to God.

When I keep my gratitude “at the front of my brain” I do better. My “voices” want me in the negative, but staying in gratitude helps me stay positive. “I” like me better when I am positive.

Also, I believe that God is more likely to give me the things that I think I want (that are good for me, and His Will) if I am grateful for the things that I already have.

Also, gratitude is an action. I am showing my gratitude when I share what I have been given with another. This is not just giving money or substance to another, this is sharing with others in the 12 step program I am a part of; it can be sharing positively on social media. There are many ways that I can “show” my gratitude for things that I have been given.

I am writing on gratitude today to remind myself. It has been a rough couple of days. The hubby has an abscessed tooth so he has been in pain and home for 3 days; the children are sick; it is raining here so I am in more physical yuckiness. Life here in my house just has been different for the past few days and my serenity is not where I like it to be. So, thus, the writing on gratitude to remind myself what is important: people, love, my relationship with God!

I saw this meme on Facebook today and just loved it so I am going to share it with y’all

ImageI

I hope everyone has a Blessed day!!! (((HUGS)))

 

About pattypooh67

Hi, I'm Patty. I'm a mother, grand mother, wife, recovering addict, and member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saint. I love my Savior, my husband, my kids, my grand kids, my Church, NA, the LDS Addiction Recovery Program, and my life.
This entry was posted in Today's Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gratitude

  1. Pingback: The Science Behind Daily Gratitude | Clarabelle

  2. Pingback: Gratitude | The Unicorn Mum

  3. Pingback: Gratitude | A Little Sip of Lemmon-ade

  4. Pingback: Start Expressing Your Gratitude Every Day

  5. Pingback: Gratitude Day 3 | Cindy Williams Art

  6. Pingback: Gratitude Day 4 | Cindy Williams Art

  7. Pingback: More on Gratitude | Patty's Thoughts

Leave a Reply

